Double Triplets

I forgot to chronicle my interesting weekend.

My friends and I (a group of 5 diverse, attractive, intelligent ladies) went to the World Fest in Addison on Saturday. The world-ness of the festival was not the highlight, but rather our time spent once the booths closed.

As we were sitting on the grass, all enjoying the beautiful weather and our collective laziness, SUDDENLY two children run up and throw a frisbee to us. Another child appears and is speaking, apparently to us. Yet another small child arrives, ball in hand, and is looking at each of us eagerly. Eventually, one girl says, “Helllooo. Hello? Will you play with us?”
We are extremely confused, but our maternal instincts kick in, so we all get up off our asses and start to play with the children. There are eight (plus/minus two) children total. One adult comes over and informs us that there are two sets of triplets, about 3 months apart, that are 6 years old. There were a couple of random older/younger siblings in the mix, plus one random, non-affliated toddler whose mother decided to leave it with us. It was quite a site. They had about 4 frisbees, two red balls, and an umbrella.

The one little girl, with bright red hair, I think her name was Jessica, well she really took a liking to me. She hugged me (meaning my thighs) out of no where, and we had the following conversation:
J: *squeezing hug with eyes closed for 30 seconds*
M: *pats on head, awkwardly*
J: You’re really pretty. Your shoes are really pretty. And your dress is really pretty. *hug tighter*
M: Thanks…
J:  I have a boyfriend.
M: Really? Who is he?
J: His name is Joe. *points into the mass of remaining male children*
M: Which one is Joe?
J: He’s one of the twins. I don’t know which one. We kissed.
M: No way! Did you kiss here?
J: No, we kissed at my house. In the swimming pool. But he’s not really my boyfriend. I have another boyfriend.
M: Another boyrfriend? You’re only supposed to have one of those!
J: Yeah, I know. I already have one, though. He has a football uniform.
M: Yes, that’s a very important feature in a boyfriend…
J: *runs off to take her frisbee from her brother*

Eventually, Jessica pulls out the umbrella she got today from one of the Asian booths. She’s twirling the silly little pink thing around, when up comes (I’m assuming BF#1) Joe, yelling, “hellooooooo….hellloooooo? Hello…? Are you looking for meee?” She completely ignored him and continued her performance with the umbrella for us.

Then there was the ladies’ man. Imagine a male supermodel, suave, debonaire, charming and charismatic, athletic….at six years of age. He threw the frisbee perfectly to each of us, was patient and polite, and had a little faux-hawk and cute clothes.

Finally the father tried gathering the crazy mess of hyperactive six year olds, telling them all to “Hug the ladies! Say tell goodbye!”
random 1/3 of triplets: It was nice noticing you!
Jessica: *cuts circulation to my legs off* BYE!!
Charmer:  “It was great to meet you. Thanks for playing with us. *wink*” Jk…I added in the wink. But he might as well have done it. Charming little bugger.
Joe#1: *hiding under a table with amps and equipment on it, giggling*
As I’m trying to hand Joe#2 his frisbee so they can leave:  Hellooo. Hellooooo. Throw it to me. *runs in opposite direction.*
another random child: *chases a ball into the make-shift stream, splashing water on his siblings*
I can’t wait to have twins. Six is a little much, though.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “Double Triplets

  1. lilelashmawy says:

    J: *squeezing hug with eyes closed for 30 seconds*
    M: *pats on head, awkwardly*

    Bahahaha…. This is great. Also, your blog interface looks cooler than mine. MAYY, you’ll have to help me with it when I see you this week.

Holla at me boo