People are weird

Guitar Update!

I’ve learned so many new songs! I’m a rockstar!
How to Love – Lil Wayne
No Rain – Blind Melon
Lights – Ellie Goulding
Tired of Being Sorry – Enrique Iglesias
Mr. Jones – Counting Crows
Days Go By – Dirty Vegas (in progress)
Come Undone – Duran Duran (in progress)

Songs I thought I could play but failed: Dynamite Hack’s Boyz N Tha Hood, REM’s Losing my Religion, and No Doubt’s Don’t Speak.

I made my own makeshift capo by rubberbanding a pencil to the neck of my guitar. It’s ghetto and probably bad for my guitar, but it works.

So for my improv class this week, we’re doing “characters,” and our assignment is to people watch and make note of how people walk, talk, facial expressions and mannerisms, inflections to their voice, how they carry themselves, etc, and then try to mimick them. It’s amazing once you start paying attention….how weird people are. One girl walks ONLY on her tiptoes and bounces when she walks. Her elbows are always bent and never at her side. Another guy always has his chest puffed out and his shoulders behind him, and talks with a huge booming voice and has an obnoxious laugh. and yesterday in response to a funny/sad story about a labmate’s cat dying 5 years ago, I heard him say, “Oh, well. I’m very sorry to hear that, a Ha ha. That must have been very difficult.” You know his intentions were good, but he just had this goofy grin on his face the entire time. Another guy has perfect marching band gait, heel to toe, peeling his feet off the ground and placing them purposefully when he steps. and he is always playing with his iphone at belt level, but he manages to walk in a straight line even though he never looks up. I hope I’m conveying this well.
More of why I love Judge Judy:

Tagged , , ,

Holla at me boo

